PDA

View Full Version : Bonjour

purpledragon
21-09-2005, 10:32 AM
Hi all

Newbie here. I decided to join this forum as I really like the Galant, and wouldnt mind one for my next car. however I dont know that much about them. Ive done a bit of research, and the VR-4 looks the dogs nob!! Whats the V6 like?
What should I look out for? Which ones should be avoided etc?

I will be looking to buy one (if all goes to plan) at the end of the year/beginning of next and I'll ave around £5k to play with. What would that get me?

Thanks in advance. I look forward to earing about this lovely car :thumbsup:

You See
21-09-2005, 10:59 AM
WELCOME!
Well I've never seen the inside of a dogs nob before (and don't plan to), but a VR4 sure looks damn sexy!
I've personally haven't driving a V6 version myself, but from what's on here people tend to be happy with their cars.
Also not sure what you'll get for 5k
Hope this has helped but I very much doubt it....expect to see more useless posts from me in the future....lol

nodding_dino
21-09-2005, 11:04 AM
hello from a fellow n00b! I'm in the same boat as you although am ready to buy right now...watch this space ;)

Brunty
21-09-2005, 11:13 AM
I think you'll find owners of VR4's, V6 and the 2.0ltr models are happy customers across the board. You won't hear many complaints on these boards - that's not to say there is absolutely nothing wrong with them - just that they are are awesome cars.

Running costs are a big issue on the VR4 - and when things do go wrong (search gearbox and AYC in particular) they can be very expensive to fix....hey, it's not easy lookin' this good!!! :happy:

I presume by dogs nob you meant good?

Nick Mann
21-09-2005, 01:54 PM
Click on the resources tab at the top of the page, and you will find a buyers guide.

The V6 is a good car, but doesn't have the same wow factor either. It is much cheaper to run, though!