PDA

View Full Version : New rear wing - should I?????

Slimshady
12-01-2006, 10:27 PM
Ok I need your honest opinions please:
Just got hold of my new rear wing (EVO 7 style) fully adjustable – not painted (yet)
Should this be fitted to a Galant?

Case for the prosecution:
1) The wife doesn’t like it
2) It may reduce fuel consumption
3) Takes a bit of the stealth out of the car
4) This is a real wing – i.e. it is flat on top and curved underneath with pitch adjustment – this could make the car very tail heavy.

Case fore the defence:
1) What the hell dose she know about cars – it’s not a bad colour and it has a stereo – also it’s my car not hers.
2) Reduce the fuel consumption – it can’t get much worst
3) It might take a bit of the stealth out of the car but it will certainly turn heads (possibly stomachs – added by old git at work)
4) Mmmm as an engineer I do have a slight concern at speeds – anyone else fitted one.

Anyway let the jury (you guys) decide:

Should I fit it or not

Photos of it placed on the car:

Slim

michaeli
12-01-2006, 10:34 PM
I put no... but I meant yes....

I wouldn't put it on (hence me putting no)

However, there are 4 for and 3 against... do it!!! and ignore me and your wife!! /pan

your married anyway, it's not as if the threat of no sex would make a difference... LOL

Kalle
12-01-2006, 10:34 PM
I really like that wing on the galant!

Check out my picture gallery of Galant/Legnum
http://www.soederman.se/colt/pictures3.html

There's one galant there that is awesome with such a wing and a modified rear
http://www.soederman.se/colt/images/GalantGalleri/galant38.jpg

http://www.soederman.se/colt/images/GalantGalleri/galant34.jpg

Go all the way and modify the rear as on the pictures! Looks great!

Hmm noticed that it is not exactly the same wing, but atleast similar

Slimshady
12-01-2006, 10:38 PM
Mmmmmm now that looks proper nice – ok getting convinced

Slimshady
12-01-2006, 10:41 PM
I put no... but I meant yes....