PDA

View Full Version : Hello

matthew slade
15-10-2003, 10:04 AM
Morning all!

I am a newbie here, I trust you are a friendly bunch and are willing to put up with my numerous questions.

Cheers

M

BraindG
15-10-2003, 10:16 AM
:welcome:
theres a wealth of info alreay available on the forums.. but im sure we can assist if thers something missing..

do you own a vr4?

welcome again
Barry

tunes
15-10-2003, 10:22 AM
Welcome aboard. Yeah, everyone on here is a pretty friendly bunch.

matthew slade
15-10-2003, 11:19 AM
I am going to look at one today, they have always appealed to me, but I have yet to have a good look at one.

Basically I need an everyday car that can carry big loads, tow and still have that all important grin factor.

I was wondering what I should be looking for in a secondhand VR4, is there a buying guide somewhere? I have read that the gearboxes can be problematical, is this true?

Your guidance on buying one of these would be gratefully received.

BraindG
15-10-2003, 12:00 PM
im in the middle of a buyers guide.. will take atleast another week to finish though :INSERT INTO post VALUES ( or atleast get first draft up for peoples comments

Nick VR4
15-10-2003, 12:34 PM
Hi and Welcome

Where is this car your looking at local ?

matthew slade
15-10-2003, 12:44 PM
Yes, its in Hemel Hempstead. Where abouts are you in Bucks as I work in and around Bucks. I have offices in Milton Keynes, Leighton Buzzard, Tring and Hemel.

Can I see the draft of your buyers guide as soon as it is ready. I would not want to buy a lemon.

BraindG
15-10-2003, 12:50 PM
Originally posted by matthew slade
Can I see the draft of your buyers guide as soon as it is ready. I would not want to buy a lemon.

yup, once its up for public ridicule

Nick VR4
15-10-2003, 12:53 PM
I'm in Aylesbury
I use to live in Hemel Hempstead for a number of years :eek:

Wow a lot of Offices then ;) INSERT INTO post VALUES (Milton Keynes, Leighton Buzzard, Tring and Hemel.)

matthew slade