PDA

View Full Version : Got pinged ... again ....

Xeroid
26-08-2006, 06:33 AM
Ok, I just got 'pinged' again, $120, part of the joy of driving a 'real' car I guess but ....
Got me wondering ... :vulcan:

Are you a real VR4 owner if you haven't been pinged ( he says looking sideways at his better half ) ?

I reckon to qualify as a jen-you-ine VR4 car owner you must have ...

1. Gotten a speeding ticket at least once. /TTTH

2. NOT be the posessor of a free fuel card ( how can you say you 'own' a VR4 if you don't suffer the thirst problem ? ) /Nuuu

I reckon it's cheating ...

bradc
26-08-2006, 07:36 AM
I guess I'm a lot more responsible and mature than you lot then :) I've been driving for 7 years, and done about 250000km and I haven't got a single speeding ticket against my name. The only infringement I've ever had was going through a yellow light in the rain which was unfair as I never could have stopped anyway.

Spirit
26-08-2006, 08:10 AM
Save your racing for the track......much safer on the wallet

Lillywotsername
26-08-2006, 09:22 AM
Ive been driving for 16 years and never had a speeding ticket. Thats not to say that now and again I dont have fun........

Just do it in the right places!!!!

Nutter_John
26-08-2006, 09:24 AM
17 yrs of driving and only been stoped by the police once , never had a speeding ticket and i don't want one . Not that I don't stray beyond the speed just do it in the sfae places

also must be lucky as well :D

Gly
26-08-2006, 09:45 AM
I guess I'm a lot more responsible and mature than you lot then :) I've been driving for 7 years, and done about 250000km and I haven't got a single speeding ticket against my name. The only infringement I've ever had was going through a yellow light in the rain which was unfair as I never could have stopped anyway.

yeh but the only REAL car you've owned has been in the workshop for almost what a year now??

lets see how you do once you have it back :P