PDA

View Full Version : Hoping to join the VR4 crowd

Andi T
24-10-2006, 10:00 AM
Hi,

I'm currently a Vauxhall V6 driver, which I like. However, I'm in the process of selling it and my house and I'm therefore looking for a new drive. I really like the idea of getting a Legnum or Galant VR4 (I prefer estates because I have dogs and I'm away climbing quite a bit). I'm a little bit tempted also by a Subaru Legacy (GTB) but tempted more towards the Mitsubishi.

Go on, persuade me to get the Mitsy!

Andi

Nick VR4
24-10-2006, 10:03 AM
Hi Andi and /Welcome2 to the Forum

Plenty of information in here and you wont regret getting a VR4 :2thumbsup

Axeboy
24-10-2006, 10:06 AM
Welcome mate.

Drive both cars before purchase :)

Spirit
24-10-2006, 10:10 AM
Hi Andi

Lets hope we welcome you to VR4 ownership soon. :pimp2:

As advised, try both and see what you think.......I reckon you will prefer the VR4 :2thumbsup

ritch_w
24-10-2006, 10:37 AM
Hi Andi

welcome to the club

you know u want to!, go on!
http://www.clubvr4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=19536

Andi T
24-10-2006, 10:48 AM
Cheers,

Would definitely try both vehicles first, but the fact that I see more of the VR4's than the Subaru GTB around kind of fills me with a bit more hope in the event that something goes wrong. I'd hate to be stuck with a car that was almost impossible to get parts for.

Thanks for the nice welcome, I think it's only a matter of time now anyway!

Andi

Roadrunner
24-10-2006, 12:02 PM
I've had a Subaru Legacy RS-B (saloon version of the GT-B) and now on my second VR-4. Both excellent cars, but I much prefer the VR-4 because a) it's better built and the quality of the interior is better, b) it is more comfortable - proper Recaros in mine, c) Mitsubishi dealers can service the VR-4 whereas Subaru dealers won't touch a twin-turbo Legacy with a barge pole, d) ClubVR4 :D for the world's best knowledgebase about the cars.