PDA

View Full Version : That would be a single turbo 6a13 (SOHC) custom manifolds...

valmes
14-12-2006, 12:09 PM
Check it out:

http://www.3si.org/forum/showpost.php?p=3945518&postcount=1

Well, he might be able to go one step further and make TD05 or Garrett manifolds for VR-4 6a13 DOHC engine... what do you think?

MPBVr4
14-12-2006, 01:18 PM
A work of art in my opinion........ but then I'm a sad old engineer/pan

Eurospec
14-12-2006, 06:02 PM
Isnt that the guy in Romania?

There are already TDO5 adaptor plates and manifolds for the 6G72, adaptor plates, whilst of course not great, fit the std TD04 footprint which is the same as TDO3 IIRC.

There are a few guys making big singles now, including one which is up and running with a GT42RS, which is bigger than my house!

I can tell you from experiance 2 x TD05's on the 6G72 is serious stuff, on the 6A13 it would be absolutely mental!

Cheers,

Ben.

Paul Beazer
14-12-2006, 07:39 PM
Mmmm dribble.............

bradc
14-12-2006, 07:49 PM
looks good, I imagine that would fit onto a 6a13tt as well. You could get the same basic design made up but with a flange for larger turbos.

psbarham
14-12-2006, 07:50 PM
where do i order ????:afro: :pimp2:

Kieran
14-12-2006, 09:13 PM
Well, he might be able to go one step further and make TD05 or Garrett manifolds for VR-4 6a13 DOHC engine... what do you think?

I certainly think so Val, those look very nicely made items!

Nick Mann
14-12-2006, 10:36 PM
looks good, I imagine that would fit onto a 6a13tt as well. You could get the same basic design made up but with a flange for larger turbos.
Errr..... unless I'm being thick, that picture is of a single turbo set up for a 6A13? The guy is talking about a GTO engine, but using other pictures to compare?

valmes - are you meaning a single turbo conversion, or getting him to make manifolds for a twin upgrade?

enigma
14-12-2006, 11:14 PM
Looks pretty, but overly complicated in my opinion :scholar:

Paul Beazer
14-12-2006, 11:19 PM