PDA

View Full Version : Nankang NS1/2?

RugbyPete
14-02-2007, 04:06 PM
Has anyone tried Nankangs on their Galant?

I get a lot of stick for supporting the underdogs, I work at Aston Martin so as you can imagine there are many ideas and old dogs here with their various opinions and discounts on Yokohomas

They are V rated, have a brilliant water dispersing tread, and last for about 6 years!!! One guy I googled had his tyres outlive his car usage!!!

Budget gem, I have had them on rear wheel drive cars, wondered if anyones had them on the front of a galant with experiences

WildCards
14-02-2007, 05:01 PM
My old man had two Nankang somethingorothers and two Pirelli Ditchfinders (P6000's) on his VR4 when he bought it. It didn't feel a patch on mine with GSD3's and he promptly changed them to more worthy rubber.

Surely, you can't be saying 'tyres that last 6 years' and 'good grip' in the same sentence though? I'm no expert but every piece of material I've read and heard on the subject suggests 'A softer rubber compound equals improved grip characteristics resulting in increased tyre wear' Was this chappy using his car very sparingly and driving on freshly laid turf everywhere he went?

Each to their own of course though mate and if your happy with them then carry on, but for my (limited) experience Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3's are the best tyre for fast road use.

RugbyPete
14-02-2007, 05:17 PM
Yeah, I like eagles for both grip and wear.

But funnily, I moved over to Nankang V rated after that for a blance of cost ad performance.

Worked great at 140+mph, very stable

RugbyPete
14-02-2007, 05:40 PM
these are the badboys http://ssl.delti.com/cgi-bin/reifendirekt.pl?details=Ordern&cart_id=13587868.12.18375&kplz=&Cookie=google&language=&typ=D21126&ranzahl=4&Breite=195&Herst=&Quer=60&Felge=15&Load=&Speed=V&weiter=0&last_sort=brand&kategorie=&Ang_pro_Seite=10&sort_by=preis&gesanzeige=&rf=&Transport=P&dsco=10&sowigan=&RunFlat=