PDA

View Full Version : Hi I am new with questions

hagland2431
14-05-2007, 10:07 PM
Hi Im looking to buy a galant, could you tell me what the most powerfull model is, is it the 2.5 V6 VR-4 if so how does this compare to a Subaru Legacy GT with the 2.0 litre Boxer 2 stage twin turbo 280bhp thanks very much, hope someone can answer this coz the galant looks much better.

also what is the MPG on the VR-4

Nick Mann
14-05-2007, 10:24 PM
Hello and welcome! Expect below 20mpg on the VR4. More can be got, but not if you drive it properly! :P (You know who you are!!)

Read this thread (http://www.clubvr4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17366) for a bit of a comparison between the legacy. I think people who have owned both say the VR4 is a better car, but only if the money factor doesn't come into it! Apologies for the general argumentativeness of the thread I have linked to. It is not typical of our club.

Check out our events section and come and see us at a show. We'll tell you all about the VR4 then!

TAR
14-05-2007, 10:36 PM
Hi and /Welcome2 to ClubVR-4.

If you haven't already found the buyers guide, have a look here (http://www.clubvr4.com/index.php?page=BuyersGuide)

The prices might be a little out of date but the advice is good.

IMHO the VR-4 is a much better looking car and I think a little better performance, but I might be a little biased!! :evilgrin:

hagland2431
14-05-2007, 10:55 PM
So what Galant/Legnum has the most BHP and what is the 0-60, if I am going to buy one it needs to be the top of the range model, also what toys does it have ie: electric folding mirrors, electric seats, digi aircon etc

I have a Honda Prelude 2.2 SI VTEC BB4 lightweight version with LSD and has 200bhp with a 0-60 of 6.2 - 6.4

Nick Mann
14-05-2007, 11:03 PM