PDA

View Full Version : Goodbye scumchester

SGHOM
13-06-2007, 03:37 PM
& good ridance ! /pan /pan

Friday is the last day of my contract & It looks likely I may be 'back on the tools' for another company in Sheffield.
I've been travelling the snake every day for 2 1/2 years. :speechles & It wont be a day too soon before I see the back of it. /Grrr
The work for Octopus elec has dried up in scumchester, They have tenders in various places; Leeds, Barnsley, Sheffield etc, So I'm hoping that I'll be back & running one of them soon.
I've applied for agency work, ie; clerk of works jobs over there, but in a way, I hope I dont get one of them !! :thinking:

FYI; manchester is a nice place with nice people..... just not in the area's I have to work !! :iloveyou:

Brunty
13-06-2007, 04:06 PM
I thought this was another Sheffield out of the premiership thread!

Good luck with the next job Derek!

Lillywotsername
13-06-2007, 04:08 PM
What Brunty said Hun..... Glad you aren't going to have to put up with the snake pass for much longer.

Paul C
13-06-2007, 10:02 PM
Do you like to work away derek?

SGHOM
13-06-2007, 10:08 PM
Do you like to work away derek?

We all prefere working close to home, but I've worked all over. scotland, sw, london etc.
Once did a job fitting sockets on the gondala's in poundstretcher stores [ for the xmas decorations ] 5 mins work..3 hrs drive for each job !! all over the UK ! /rally

Paul C
13-06-2007, 10:12 PM
We all prefere working close to home, but I've worked all over. scotland, sw, london etc.
Once did a job fitting sockets on the gondala's in poundstretcher stores [ for the xmas decorations ] 5 mins work..3 hrs drive for each job !! all over the UK ! /rally

cant be bad for 5mins work. At the moment i'm working local on accomodations blocks for oil rigs and there crying out for sparks on the rig based in great yarmouth that the rooms are getting transported to.

SGHOM
13-06-2007, 10:14 PM