PDA

View Full Version : Hello to all from Nottingham, and thank you...

shrew
15-10-2007, 10:48 AM
Hello to everyone at Club VR-4, and thank you for letting me join.

A little about myself then...

I'm totally new to the VR-4 experience having just bought and in the process of converting and registering my first Legnum Estate VR-4, a fresh jap import switchtronic (does that define it it as a type s?) and can honestly say, as i'm sure you will all expect, that i'm am thus far very very impressed.

And i take some impressing, cos as a true jap man and fan, i already own a midly modded 300zx twin tub manual, a great WRX Impreza classic, and for the family a beautiful Chevrolet Astro flatroof, plus a whole host of bikes including a Suzuki GSXR 1000 for the tarmac, a Suzuki RMZ 450 to get down and dirty on, and a big Husaberg 650 for supermoto and the road!

But please don't think i'm boasting, cos i'm also broke!!!

Things such as the Subaru are for sale, thats what i do, jap import cars, mpv's and 4x4's, plus any type of road, dirt, or track bike if the right stuff comes up. Anything clean, honest, with an engine, wheels, and a buck in it will do for me really.

But, and this is important, i'm not here as a trader, this VR-4 will be for myself and the family to use and keep as a day to day vehicle, a fun performance wolf in sheeps clothing for me, and also will need to get a towbar to get dad n lad to the motocross meetings instaed of using the Astro, (17mpg isn't much good with our fuel prices is it?)

So i'm not here to sell anyone anything, but i will be bugging the back end out of you all as i learn how best to mod and care for what is already a cracking motor, so get ready...

Thanks again for welcoming me to this forum, and i'm really looking forward to getting mine on the road and getting to some meets and runs etc etc

Speak to you all soon

Shrew

ps - anyone know the best and quickest way to get more forum and post priveleges?

Nick VR4
15-10-2007, 11:18 AM