PDA

View Full Version : lorry protests

ANTHONY
14-06-2008, 10:14 PM
the 1st protest the other week they told the police and were put on the hard shoulder and it was half term, the protest today was a Saturday so me thinking not many people about. i suppose the next protest will be outside a school at 4 O'Clock once they've gone home. now why don't they just do a real big protest on a week day and DON'T tell any body that way it might make more impact

g8legnum
15-06-2008, 10:42 AM
Probably because this all has to be regulated and agreed with the local constabularry, otherwise they would all get done for causing an obstruction or sommat /help :speechles

Scanny
15-06-2008, 03:08 PM
you mean like the 19th July?

valleyforge1
15-06-2008, 07:59 PM
Big protest today from Lymm truckstop to Carnforth. Our wagans wernt in it thougt.

Scanny
16-06-2008, 12:16 PM
there is bigger and better coming up. and it aint just for the trucks. im a trucker and i criticised the group i was part of because they suddenly announced they were only supporting hauliers. they wont get the support they need. a few of us have started our own organisation lobbying for all motorists whether you are putting fuel in a moped or an artic.
we would like your support both on the forum and at the events. im not going in a truck, but i am going in my galant! we willnot be lobbying for any one group or industry. we are lobbying on behalf of all consumers!
www.britainsrevolting.co.uk

(/thankyou Kieren)

kamal
17-06-2008, 01:03 AM
there is bigger and better coming up. and it aint just for the trucks. im a trucker and i criticised the group i was part of because they suddenly announced they were only supporting hauliers. they wont get the support they need. a few of us have started our own organisation lobbying for all motorists whether you are putting fuel in a moped or an artic.