PDA

View Full Version : New Custom Bonnet

VR4WGN
08-10-2008, 08:23 PM
hey people,im new to this site and finding it hard to navigate round,as a few New Zealanders may know im the Legnum Guy,i make and supply almost anything to do with Legnums and Galants,i am making a new bonnet and need input as it costs alot to make anarticle so i have 5 designs i want peoples vote on wich one is most liked and that ill put into production and will be for sale on trademe,and elsewhare if i know how to,the black Colourd areas represent the vented side so if it faces forward its front vented and visa verse,please let me know if you may,and if you think i need to list this elseware as im not good with using this site,thanx,
quinton

Louis
08-10-2008, 09:07 PM
Firstly, well done for doing what your doing!.
Personaly I would say the main big central vent is to let the under bonnet heat out, and side vent to let air in to the air filter.
So closest would be P3, the vents facing the right way, but with the side vent further forward so the air hits the intake!, just my suggestion.
Where can we see a list of what other parts you have made, or can supply?. cheers

pitslayer
09-10-2008, 12:41 AM
i would like to see a bonnet with just a little triangular vent on the one side of the bonnet, keep the stealth look about them, as i dont lie the evo type bonnets

VR4WGN
10-10-2008, 08:12 PM
thanx man,i apreciate it,i sell all my kits etc on www.trademe.co.nz if you search username ernz3 youll find me,i dont have much listed now as im in the middle of making custom stereo surrounds for the legnum/galant with the top vent removed an a guage pod thqat inserts,thanx
quinton

VR4WGN
10-10-2008, 08:13 PM
i would like to see a bonnet with just a little triangular vent on the one side of the bonnet, keep the stealth look about them, as i dont lie the evo type bonnets
you mean one of the side vents i designed,but just 1 on the air intake side??

pitslayer
10-10-2008, 09:47 PM