PDA

View Full Version : Hellllllooooo

Chris.W
12-02-2010, 05:49 PM
How quality are VR4's. As one or two of you may have guessed from that last statement i am new to the world of VR4 ownership and also new to forums ( bit of a technophobe with computery stuff ).

Anyway, baught my 96 saloon on Feb 1st and cant stop driving it, any excuss and its on the road. To be fair fuel prices up here in the north of scotland are cripeling me, but hey, its all good.

Sooo, the car. It's a 96 ( 97 according to the insurance company ) VR4 saloon, in silvery grey ( please excusse my ignorance of correct colour names ), mannual trans, has 65k miles on the clock and with the exception of a cat back John Ashley exhaust and an Evo VIII clutch is compleatly stock. Bonus!!!

Was introduced to the VR world by the club member known as 'Gowf', and after a run in his mental Leggy i had to get one. Several mnths later ( probly more like a year or so ), one last minute flight from Inverness to Luton, A wasted trip to Brum to view quite possibly the sketchyest Leggy i've seen, A random phone conversation with nutter john, followed by a mad dash to Stevenich and i became the proud owner of a very tidy saloon. Ok, its not an estate which was the original plan, and it needs a small dent pulled, but hay, every cloud and all that.

Right well, thats my story so far. Anyone know of any mini meets or club type stuff happenin up this way ( Aberdeen-Inverness )? Or any Handy hints on which garages are able to cope with the car, and so on then please give us a shout.

Cheers,
Chris ( aka Blue )

Kieran
12-02-2010, 05:58 PM
Welcome Chris. Gowf's car is something else, eh? :)

Glad you're enjoying the car and the club so far, don't forget to post some pictures of your new beastie.

By the way - that Legnum of doom from Brum - do you have any more details of it, such as what was wrong, etc? Just so we can caution other people if they ask about it (it does happen). Is it still being advertised for sale?