PDA

View Full Version : Greddy Emanage Ultimate

jinglis
16-02-2010, 02:48 PM
i have an fto with a vr4 engine in it, the build is still in progress but its all wired up with the engine in etc just need to get the intercooler and hard pipes made.

i already have a blitzsbc i colour spec r so have the ability to control boost in gear and at certain rpm's etc

i was originally going to get a vipec but as with any build the budget is running out a bit so i was looking at a piggyback rather than standalone

from the search i can see a couple of guys are running the emanage ultimate.

are they a pain to set up?
is it easy to configure the jumpers? i will be buying mine used
are they easy to map for a beginner?
does it have the ability to get rid of the maf by running the greddy map sensor?

i have no problem with the wiring side as i have already merged the vr4 loom into the fto loom

i have no experience in mapping but do have a aem wideband and will be getting knock sensors(i know we already have them but something to tell me if its knocking so get your foot off the pedal)

i was looking also at the map 2 but this seems to be a premium due to the boost control feature which i dont need due to the blitz sbc

so my question is really is the emanage ultimate the best piggyback for the job or does the map 2 have greater mapping powers eg more fields etc also what other piggybacks to consider

Nutter_John
16-02-2010, 02:50 PM
which stock ecu have you got ?

jinglis
16-02-2010, 02:53 PM
not the mappable one :( got the one in the metal case

Nutter_John
16-02-2010, 02:58 PM
Not mapable you say , hmmm not what I would say

there is a thread started by Kinkyafro , have a read and see if you can get us to do a custom remap for you :)

Turbo_Steve
16-02-2010, 03:49 PM
Heh heh...John the salesman! :D