PDA

View Full Version : Ralliart badges

HOODY
21-02-2010, 01:11 PM
Im currently modding my (spare) front grille, cutting out the middle , smoothing down , adding black metal grille behind.
I may just re-add the vr4 badge but was looking on ebay and seen some fairly nice ralliart badges. also a very very nice ralliart sun strip. Fairly Subtle!?not massive vinyls down the side.. just small sun strip and grille badge.

Just cant make up my mind. as Im still fairly new to the legnum, do you think its silly to have Ralliart badges when its just a Type-s?

Really cant make up my mind , I love the look of the Ralliart logo badge and like to stand out a bit, but just not sure.. i.e if you put a NISMO badge on a skyline it would look good but if you put a GTR badge on the back of a GTS it would look a bit silly.. ......!?

Im having a confused sunday.....so Im throwing the idea out to you guys for some feedback ....like a cat amongst the pigeons.:P

Anyfeed back positve /negative very welcome.

aboo
21-02-2010, 01:16 PM
I have a small Ralliart badge on the back of the car. I dont see anything wrong with it as long as its not to OTT.

apeman69
21-02-2010, 02:07 PM
Why not get a custom sun strip made up, something like HOODY¦¦¦ART perhaps? :bananadan
Be interested to see what you do with your grille. Been thinking of doing something with mine though I haven't sourced a meister blue one to butcher yet.

Nick Mann
21-02-2010, 02:39 PM
I've fitted a ralliart badge to a car in place of the VR4 one. It looked a lot better than I originally thought it would! /pan (Sorry! - you know who you are!)

IMO the ralliart badge on a VR4 is not the same as a GTR badge on a GTS. All the "official" UK VR4's came with a ralliart badge through ralliart dealers and were mechanically the same as other VR4's, as we all know.

If you like it, then go for it.

Nick VR4
21-02-2010, 02:43 PM