PDA

View Full Version : Chip

RAN
22-04-2010, 04:24 PM
Ok, I have seen much complicated computer jiggery pokery talk surrounding chips and flash yada yada yada. However, I am a complete tech moron!

Is there anywhere I can just buy a ready formatted chip from that will give me a bit of extra boost etc? Plug it in and away I go. Hasn't been a problem with previous cars I've owned.

Thank you

Ran

Nutter_John
22-04-2010, 04:25 PM
which vr4 have you got and how old is it

Atik
22-04-2010, 04:25 PM
Kinky Afro and Nutter John are currently working on exactly such an item. Keep your ears and eyes open for an announcement this week :p

RAN
22-04-2010, 04:31 PM
I've got a Type s (i think - normal semi auto box etc) 1997
Can you not get chips imported from Japan.
Back in the day when I had a Corrado G60 I managed to get a chip from Germany, had to fit a smaller pulley to the supercharger too, but wasn't too much hassle.

RAN
22-04-2010, 04:31 PM
Cheers Atik, that would be ideal

Atik
22-04-2010, 04:35 PM
I've got a Type s (i think - normal semi auto box etc) 1997
Can you not get chips imported from Japan.
Back in the day when I had a Corrado G60 I managed to get a chip from Germany, had to fit a smaller pulley to the supercharger too, but wasn't too much hassle.
Yours appears to be a regular PFL Type S. As stated, there is a development on the go which will enable you to just 'swap' the ECU to a more tweaked one. An announcement was/is expected this week (if not, very soon) [points at NJ] :curtain:

Nutter_John
22-04-2010, 04:38 PM
yeah yeah we will make an annoucemnt over the weekend .

but back at the OP , the only real options are piggy backs , mines , vx-roms or standalones , well until kanji enterprises relase the super duper plug and pray ecu

andydckent
22-04-2010, 04:39 PM
yeah yeah we will make an annoucemnt over the weekend .