PDA

View Full Version : (Yet Another) Boost Controller Thread!

Maxus
09-08-2010, 10:06 PM
Hey Guys!

I know, I know!! Sorry...but i need to pick yer brains! :huh2:

I am eyeing up a boost controller as part of a "Road Map" Gizmo & Foxdie lined up for my VR4. Now i am currently torn between the following 2 controllers and wanted to see what peoples thoughts or opinions on them were from experience:
Apexi AVCR
I have heard mixed reviews about this, people seem to enjoy the look and report some kick-ass gains. However others have reported nothing but problems, i even read that one guy lost an engine due to one of these things...Thoughts?
Blitz Dual SBC
This one seems (from my googleing...) to be your run of the mill "Does the job" kinda boost controller. Not a looker, but she is reliable. Gains seem to be fairly average but nothing out of this world.
Now i am new to the boost controller arena so really hoping I can tap into people experience here on what is the best option to go for...
Cheers :thumbsup:
(P.S. Checkout me making use of the formatting tools, i am such a geek! :P)

Wodjno
09-08-2010, 10:08 PM
Greddy Profec E-01 /yes

swinks
09-08-2010, 10:09 PM
Neither...
I'm very happy with HKS EVC4, but EVC5 is even better. Very simple set up and reliable. :upsidedow

Maxus
09-08-2010, 10:10 PM
Doh, guess i should of added the "Other" option to that poll, eh?

thanks for the input guys, keep the comments rolling though! :D

Nutter_John
09-08-2010, 10:12 PM
god I'm good

AVCR all the way for me

Maxus
09-08-2010, 10:13 PM
god I'm good

AVCR all the way for me

haha! cheers John! I owe you a beer when i finally get along to a meet ;D

psbarham
09-08-2010, 10:23 PM
AVCR here, I have fitted them to 2 different cars and they just work really really well, and they have some cool features, like the option of the scramble boost, just think of gone in 60 seconds go baby go button /bananaroc /bananaroc

Wodjno
09-08-2010, 10:38 PM