PDA

View Full Version : Full Legnum boot install

Pugme
12-02-2011, 05:37 PM
right now i appreciate what im up to is not everyones cuppa rosie but...

i still thought id share, after all you will all get to hear it loud and proud at the shows, so dont forget your neil diamond CD's or whatever you listen too :p

for now ill just whack up the pictures, im sure it will all be quite self explanatory, im generally building this at night after work as im working 7 days most the time, but i had a day off today as its valentines weekend, and the missus was out so i got to play in the day light! :D

Mark 4
12-02-2011, 06:01 PM
Have to say Darren that looks like a good piece of work (except for the last picture).

I need 2 sub boxes made for either side of the boot in my saloon. Could exchange for a paddle shift setup ?

Pugme
12-02-2011, 06:04 PM
:D and there was me thinking you wouldnt appreciate this type of thing :p

well im a chippy by trade, so im attempting to make a tidy install with as little fibreglass and filler as possible cos im not too sure on how to use that stuff properly!

cant believe you still dont like the wheel, it makes for such a better pic in daylight as the flash doesnt mess up the colours of things. oh well i took it for a spin earlier and it feels and works great :D

hmmm a day at the seaside making some bassboxes :) sounds like a good bit of fun to me, and a nice paddle shift too! sounds like a good deal, but not for a month or so cos i am flat out at work!

Wobble
12-02-2011, 06:29 PM
will be intresting to see the finished results.

i couldn't be bothered to do a proper install in this car did in my old supra though .the vr4 now has just has a carpeted twin 12" with pioneer subs powered by a 2000w rms amp stuck on the bsack of the box.fits perfect between the wheel arches at the rear of the boot and sounds great.

TAR
12-02-2011, 06:32 PM
thats looking great so far. Just waiting for the multi coloured neons to illuminate it all :happy:

Pugme