PDA

View Full Version : Shudder!!!

Nik77
07-07-2003, 02:20 PM
Hey all... its my first time posting so wooo my cherry has been popped!

I have just got my Legnum VR-4 and what a car! love it although the fuel bill my wife has had kittens about!
Anyway, i have a two problem which are related i think. Over the weekend the Traction control light came on and the engine management warning light . After switching the car off then on the lights would dissapear. Then up they came again. On the second lighting i noticed the car shudder when accelerating in 4th or 5th from 2000 RPM. Do you think this is related?

Look forward to your informed pearls of wisdom.
Oh one other thing has anyone managed to use the CU5600 SAT NAV thingy in the UK?

Yours

Nik77

haydar
07-07-2003, 03:15 PM
Read the following link.

http://www.clubvr4.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=534&highlight=transmission

Nik77
07-07-2003, 03:22 PM
Thanks for that. I did find that discussion after i posted! typical..

But any help on the Sat Nav thing would be great!

haydar
07-07-2003, 03:30 PM
Sorry don't know much about the SAT Nav, but from all the discussions I've come across relating to it, no one seems to have got it to work. It seems that most people just dump it in favour for a convensional stereo or an after market SAT Nav device.

Nik77
08-07-2003, 11:20 AM
I still get the TCL and Engine management lights come up when driving. After the car has warmed up and you switch off then on the lights no longer come on.

Is this serious?

Thanks

haydar
08-07-2003, 12:37 PM
Are there any other symptons? Does the car lose power? Does it start to run rough?

Do some of the basic checks such as oil level, coolant level, gearbox oil level. Then check to ensure that your electric fan is working and it's not heat related.

If it's not a mechanical problem then it could be ECU related. This is rare, but so much of the car is now managed by the ECU that it could be the source of all evil. :devil2: