PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

Mark 4
19-01-2005, 06:31 PM
Hi everyone another Newbie here, name’s Mark and I live in Shoreham on the sunny south coast.

Got my VR4 last September, it’s a 2001 with 29k on the clock. As far as I can tell it is totally standard so after spending the last few weeks getting used to it I am now starting to make some sensible mods, Eagle F1’s are being fitted on the front end tomorrow and next week it goes in for an oil change when the National discs and 2500 pads (as recommended by VR4 owners) will be fitted.

The info on the website has been extremely useful and I will be speaking to HKS soon to carry out the recommended mods to the turbo system.

However, there are a couple of items that are not mentioned on the site (as far as I can see). First is the headlights – they are appalling. I am going to fit some Osram bulbs as recommended by EVO magazine but I do not expect a great improvement. Does anyone know of a conversion that is available or does anyone know how to make the lights better.

Second I Nitrous. I am tempted to put this on the list but would like info from someone who has tried it. Can anyone help with this?

Look forward to hearing your comments.

Keep up the good work

Mark.

Polabear
19-01-2005, 06:49 PM
However, there are a couple of items that are not mentioned on the site (as far as I can see). First is the headlights – they are appalling. I am going to fit some Osram bulbs as recommended by EVO magazine but I do not expect a great improvement. Does anyone know of a conversion that is available or does anyone know how to make the lights better.

Second I Nitrous. I am tempted to put this on the list but would like info from someone who has tried it. Can anyone help with this?

Look forward to hearing your comments.

Keep up the good work

Mark.

Hi Mark and welcome to the club, Wirdy produced an excellent article on HID headlamp kits and the fitting of here..... ;)