PDA

View Full Version : Would this work out ok?

cwgt93
27-05-2015, 12:43 PM
I've been offered a full leather interior, however there is a bit of wear. Do you think it would come up nice with a bit of elbow grease and polish? Or should I give it a miss? As I have no experience with leather. Thanks

Humpty's Revenge
27-05-2015, 12:56 PM
Do you think it would come up nice with a bit of elbow grease and polish?

No.

Or should I give it a miss? Thanks

Yes

cwgt93
27-05-2015, 01:20 PM
Ok thanks for your opinion. I was also looking at this one which looks better, but I think a bit pricey.

Atik
27-05-2015, 02:30 PM
Both sets looks to be from a UK spec car with the triple headrests and triple 3-point rear belts.
Good bonus as the JDM spec leathers only had two rear head rests and a middle lap belt.

I paid £350 or my black leathers which were in mint condition so I think £250 for the second set isnt too unreasonable.
Double check the electrics though as if they are electric, and if you have no power you wont be able to adjust them. A retrofit power supply will be required.

cwgt93
27-05-2015, 02:37 PM
I've been offered the first set for £100. Do you also think they are not to be considered as well?

Atik
27-05-2015, 03:25 PM
At £100 thats not too bad at all.
Personally I'd want to check them over in person and see how bad they are as its difficult to tell in person. Most of that could just be muck that is easily wiped away. The big issues are the faded/cracked or ripped areas which require re-upholstery.

All depend how fussy you are with your car. If you are OCD and like things clean and tidy maybe not, if you dont mind that then maybe yes.

cwgt93
27-05-2015, 03:33 PM