PDA

View Full Version : New member down south UK

mogston
11-06-2015, 12:12 PM
Hi

I've always loved the look of the Galant estate (almost bought one nearly 10 years ago but ended up with a Subaru Legacy estate instead) but only recently discovered the Legnum and I'm hoping it's going to be my next car

I don't own a Legnum yet but the time has come to let go of my beloved RX8 and get something more 'sensible' - well, something with more luggage space anyway, the extra horsepower is a bonus!

So, I have a couple of things to sort out before taking the plunge into VR4 land

Finding a good example to buy (I'm not a mechanic and don't have the time/space to fix one up)

Finding a good mechanic to work on it

I live in Tunbridge Wells, Kent but from my research so far it seems most of the Legnum action is in the North - can anyone recommend a garage or mechanic anywhere near me and possibly a good dealer or Legnum for sale?

At least there is a proper owners forum :laugh:

EDIT: Found references in the forum to Eurospec in Guildford which is close enough - are they any good??

MPBVr4
11-06-2015, 01:11 PM
Welcome aboard. This is the best place, the only place to be if you've got a Galant.
Eurospec know these cars in side out. So yes a good place go :thumbsup:

Erni902
11-06-2015, 01:18 PM
Welcome to the club Martin, yes certainly the guys that know the most about these cars would be Eurospec but a very good mechanic will be able to sort you out with any work you need doing.

The only thing to watch out for is the servicing, due to the AYC etc there are extra bits that need fluid changes at service time and not just the engine oil and gearbox oil. Even Mitsubishi can screw this up so make sure whoever does the servicing knows exactly what to do and what fluids to put in. There are tons of threads on here about what fluids need replacing at what intervals and the best fluids to use.