PDA

View Full Version : FS 262 Reground Camshafts with HD valve springs

Adam.Findlay
09-08-2016, 10:46 AM
I'm overstocked on my 262 camshaft regrinds at the moment. I have 3 sets ground up ready to go so im selling them for cheaper than the usual price.

Price is 1000NZD for the cams and 24 valve springs. If you send me back some stock cams knock 200 bucks off that price!

Happy to ship internationally also.

Get onto it before these are gone.

Davezj
09-08-2016, 12:40 PM
What about without the valve springs?
I have a set and a half of these already.

Sent from my space-aged gizmo

Piers1989
09-08-2016, 04:34 PM
Sorry to be a bit of a noob but I'm pretty new to modifying this much!

How do these affect the drive-ability of the car for day to day use and roughly how much more power / torque can the engine be mapped to produce and where in the rev range is it likely to be found?

On the same not of inexperience - how much labour is likely to be involved in getting a garage to fit these!

Adam.Findlay
09-08-2016, 09:05 PM
700 without springs and same thing applies. If yiu return me your stock cams take 200 off

Driveability is as normal fhese are a great street cam. Not too big that it upsets the idle too much and doesnt loose any low end power. We have seen aa much as 230kw at the wheels with these cams with stock turbos on pump fuel
Takes about 8-10 hours to install. And you need a toold to remove the valve springs while the heads are still on the engine which is about 80NZD

Piers1989
10-08-2016, 12:18 PM
Thanks for the info,

I'll keep this in mind but with that much labour and having to pay the garage it's probably some food for the future.

Davezj
10-08-2016, 07:40 PM
700 without springs and same thing applies. If yiu return me your stock cams take 200 off