PDA

View Full Version : kickin the tune's?

Big Ian
11-03-2005, 11:56 AM
ive posted in the non VR4-section,but this question is for all to answer /yes

ive read some post in many section's,but thought i'd ask.....what type of sound system are you using and what other ICE have you got in your car's? ive been there with the large install in past car's but with my Galant ive only added a amplified EQ and a sony head unit (for now :rolleyes4 ) ive got some plan's but then tell my self "what's the point"?
what problem's have you came across while "up-grade'n"..if any?

I-S
11-03-2005, 11:59 AM
The "What's the point?" covers it for me. My home system is worth around £7k at rrps, and will destroy anything you can get in a car because a car is simply too noisy an environment. I work in the hifi industry, and hear a lot of stuff and find a lot of rooms aren't quiet enough, let alone any cars.

adam_shaw
11-03-2005, 12:14 PM
I tend to agree, however I have got a Pioneer Nav head unit, with a changer, and am just about to add the iPod interface box (came out Monday!) over easter.

Don't see too much point in much else. The speakers are good enough for the head unit....

A

Trow
11-03-2005, 01:42 PM
well am afraid I have to agree with Ian, there's just nothing better than driving a VR4 that's complimented with a decent sound system and my car would have been kitted out with a nice apline system by now if my gearbox hadn't crapped out :embarasse

Nick Mann
11-03-2005, 02:12 PM
Disagree with you, Isaac. I have a reasonable Hi-Fi at home, so yes, the car will never be as good, but I spend as much time listening to tunes in the car as at home, so it ought to be reasonable.

The standard UK fit Philips head unit is not too bad, the front speakers are excellent, but the rear speakers are poor.