PDA

View Full Version : Galant estate VIII gen. 2.5 V6 - Czech Republic

mAty
02-05-2018, 02:15 PM
Hello everyone.

I am young owner of Mitsubishi Galant Estate VIII. gen. with an 2.5 V6 engine from year 2001.
I am from Czech Republic (central europe - neighboring state of Germany) and I work as a brake tandem master cylinder designer in one world well-known company.

I own this car about one year. During this year I faced to some of the well-known issues of Galants VIII gen. but three diamonds never lets me in the trouble anywhere. So I have already replaced many parts. But it does not matter to me. This car is just amazing. The engine and its sound, driving / travel comfort, suspension (Mc Pherson), space for sleeping etc

And during this year I also read all Czech websites which are related to Mitsubishi Galants. We have three main websites related to Galants - there are about 2.500 threads, now I am approx. in the middle. It is like a drug for me :3d:

After all, I would like to realize one of my dreams. To have an LHD Mitsubishi Legnum VR4 VIII gen 206kW.
So this is the reason why I joined this website.
After all read threads and experiences which I have from czech sites I decided that I would like to buy RHD Legnum VR4 and standart LHD Galant estate 2.5 V6 and crop a dashboard + all other parts from LHD and put it in Legnum RHD.

Because I read about switch by the other way -> to put an VR4 206kW engine in standart Galant 2.5 V6.
But it would take more money, effort, risk time and money at all.
Although the engines 6A13 and 6A13TT has the same... eh... establishment? / settlement? in motor area, the front axle and transmission and clutch are not designed / dimensioned for 206kW but only for 118 / 120kW.
Moreover, one of my friend did successfuly several conversions from RHD to LHD dashboards, steering etc.

So now I am gathering the courage and a money (not so easy for young Czech, believe me).