Thread: i want to build a vr4 engine for the first time.....

Last Online
    03-03-2006
    Country
    New Zealand

Thumbs up i want to build a vr4 engine for the first time.....

well its interesting really, i have a project in mind that im doing major research for. Im looking to build a vr4 engine from a shoestring budget and put it in an .....*gulp*..... 86 L300 van. it will hopefully become my work vehicle for a first time self employed business. I have never built an engine before but you have to start somewhere, also because of this fact (under educated) i can't invest alot of money because its too high of a risk. Im pretty poor so if something cant be done without someone doing it for me then it gets done differently or not at all, that is why im planning everything without jumping in head first. It doesnt need quarter mile speed power just good enough to be faster than an dying L300 lol. (i really want it to be a vr4 rwd though so an L300 engine or similar is out) all the necessary upgrades (brakes, fuel pump, suspension etc) will be planned and implimented. interior and exterior cosmetics will be out of this world. everything will be made and installed by me one way or another. I just need advice to make sure its going to go according to plan.

basically what im wondering from you fine knowledgable and experienced folks is how much of a galant can be used to build a vr4 engine?

also if anyone has an experience (good or bad) with this project of something similar please let me know anything you would like to share to help me get somewhere.

if anyone knows of an resources to help this project (vr4, galant, L300 manuals/workshop/performance books ebooks or downloads) please provide me with this and ill be forever thankful.

Cheers, Thanks,
    seriouslycgi.

Name
    Nick
    Last Online
    17-03-2024
    Membership ID
    Country
    United Kingdom
    Car
    Legnum type-S
    My Garage
    Visit