Last Online
    19-04-2024
    Country
    Scotland
    Car
    Audi A4 Tdi

Wink kickin the tune's?

ive posted in the non VR4-section,but this question is for all to answer

ive read some post in many section's,but thought i'd ask.....what type of sound system are you using and what other ICE have you got in your car's? ive been there with the large install in past car's but with my Galant ive only added a amplified EQ and a sony head unit (for now ) ive got some plan's but then tell my self "what's the point"?
    what problem's have you came across while "up-grade'n"..if any?
    E39 BMW SPORT

Name
    I
    Last Online
    07-03-2024
    Country
    United Kingdom
    Car
    Volvo V70

The "What's the point?" covers it for me. My home system is worth around £7k at rrps, and will destroy anything you can get in a car because a car is simply too noisy an environment. I work in the hifi industry, and hear a lot of stuff and find a lot of rooms aren't quiet enough, let alone any cars.

Name
    Adam
    Last Online
    23-05-2011
    Country
    Germany
    Car
    Z3 Coupe 2.8

I tend to agree, however I have got a Pioneer Nav head unit, with a changer, and am just about to add the iPod interface box (came out Monday!) over easter.

Don't see too much point in much else. The speakers are good enough for the head unit....

A
    Formerly: '99 Black Legnum VR4
    Then: '99 Toyota Corolla (succesfully adopted by Girlfriend )
    Then: Audi A3, gave up on the Cabrio idea (T-boned by a guy who couldn't see in the dark. Quote "Your car is too black")
    Now: Smart Cabrio (so much fun from so little HP)
    Latest: BMW Z3 Coupe 2.8 (ahhhh... that's better)

Last Online
    23-02-2012
    Country
    New Zealand
    Car
    97' Legnum VR4